about mid-iowa cooperative

The Mid-Iowa Difference

Growers are experts in making things grow.  Let Mid-Iowa Cooperative employees help you with the rest. We can give you expert advice for grain merchandising and feed nutrition. We are the local partner in a global marketplace to help producers thrive in central and east-central Iowa.

Grain Field

Our mission is to create value to maximize your profits. 

Our Farmers

We know trust is earned-never given. Since the merger in 1996 that created Mid-Iowa Cooperative, we have experienced record growth, putting us into the top 10% of all Iowa cooperatives in terms of sales and profitability. For more than 75 years, generations of farmers have counted on Mid-Iowa Cooperative, which is rooted in Iowa agriculture. Our diverse client portfolio reaches across the state to serve over 1400 members. We are also the largest direct-ship farm-to-market grain procurement company in the Midwest.  As a farmer-owned cooperative, we offer you service in grain management, marketing, insurance and feed.
 

Our Staff

The members of our staff are professionals in their field who can provide you with in-depth, reliable consulting support for each area of your business. We have seven licensed commodity brokers and eight licensed crop insurance agents on staff, with more than 120 years of combined experience. We’re ready to provide customized business solutions to help your operation grow.

As a member of the cooperative, you have access not only to this local ag talent, but to ag experts at the national level through our strategic partners and industry contacts.

Futures and options brokerage services are provided by LT Capital Management, LLC, a CFTC registered Introducing Broker and NFA member. The trading of derivatives such as futures and options involves substantial risk of loss and you should fully understand those risks prior to trading.
 

Meet Mid-Iowa’s Leadership Team

Click Photo For Contact Info!

MEET MID-IOWA'S IT AND ACCOUNTING TEAM

Click on Photo For Contact Info!

Meet the Mid-Iowa Board of Directors

Mid-Iowa Cooperative’s leadership includes a 13-person board of directors who directly oversee the direction and growth of the business. Each one of our board members has a long history of tested field-knowledge and success. As part of the merger agreement, by the annual meeting in December 2021, the board will have 9 directors. As these directors shape the future of Mid-Iowa, they are guided by the belief we are stronger together.
 

Contact Mid-Iowa's Board!

 

Bob Hogle President bhogle@midowacoop.com
Jeff Hibbs Vice-President jhibbs@midiowacoop.com
Steve Holl Secretary sholl@midiowacoop.com
Ron Hager Vice-Secretary rhager@midiowacoop.com
Ben Bader   bbader@midiowacoop.com
Brent Schipper   bschipper@midiowacoop.com
Hank Miller   hmiller@midiowacoop.com
Jim Callaway   jcallaway@midiowacoop.com
Kirk Stackhouse   kstackhouse@midiowacoop.com
Mike Reiter   mreiter@midiowacoop.com
Randy Lichty   rlichty@midiowacoop.com
Shane Clark   sclark@midiowacoop.com
Steve Simms   ssimms@midiowacoop.com

 

Our Board of DirectorsFront row, left to right: Steve Holl, Bob Hogle, Jeff Hibbs, Ron Hager
Back Row, left to right: Mike Reiter, Steve Simms, Brent Schipper, Randy Lichty,
Jim Callaway, Hank Miller, Ben Bader, Kirk Stackhouse, Shane Clark (absent)

Latest Newsletter

Forms

Membership Application

Cooperatives are organized not only to strengthen bargaining power, to maintain access to competitive markets and to capitalize on new market opportunities, but also to obtain needed products and services on a competitive basis. Membership in a cooperative can improve income opportunities, reduce operating costs and provide risk management.

Farmer cooperatives exist for the mutual benefit of their farmer members, with earnings returned on a patronage basis. Such patronage dividends help boost the income of farmers directly or by reducing the effective cost of the goods and services provided. Mid-Iowa Cooperative is farmer-owned and controlled, governed by a board of directors elected by its farmer members – one member, one vote. It’s a unique accountability.

Interested in becoming a member? Click below to access the Mid-Iowa Cooperative Membership Application. Please print the form, complete all the fields, sign and return via mail along with your initial membership investment. For questions or current status regarding your application, please call your Mid-Iowa Cooperative Financial Manager at (641) 366-2740.

Mail to:
Mid-Iowa Cooperative
Attn: Financial Manager
PO Box 80
Beaman, IA 50609

Credit Application

Click below to open a printable version of the Mid-Iowa Cooperative Credit Application. Please print the form, complete all the fields, sign and return via fax or mail. For questions or the current status of your application, please call your Mid-Iowa Cooperative Credit Manager at (641) 366-2740.

Submit by fax to:
Attn: Accounting Department
641-366-3867

Or mail to:
Mid-Iowa Cooperative
Attn: Accounting Department
PO Box 80
Beaman, IA 50609